Whoever you choose to be in charge of reviewing and approving tickets before they are invoiced, you will want to make sure to select the "all service" notification for the completed stage for that employee. (this is done in the employee's file in settings)
Once the technician has completed the ticket you will receive an email notification.
When you are on the ticket page you will want to be sure and review all the time for travel and labor and the work that was completed before you authorize this ticket for invoicing.
You can click on and view each time entry, you will also have the ability to edit the entry if needed to reflect accurate accrued time.
The Service Repairs list within the ticket will show you the name, quantity, and how many photos were taken for each repair completed.
You can click on each repair to view:
The repair name, quantity, description, and correction. You can make edits if needed (i.e. spelling, wording, etc.)
The location where the repair was made. You can enlarge the map and adjust this if needed. Clicking the pin symbol in the bottom left corner of this screen will remove plot points from the map.
The problem photos that were taken (before repair). You can enlarge the photo to get a better look at it and you can also rotate the photo if needed.
The resolution photos that were taken (after repair). You can enlarge the photo to get a better look at it and you can also rotate the photo if needed.
Once you have reviewed everything and this ticket is ready for invoicing, you will then need to click "Mark as Authorized".
Once the ticket is in the authorized stage, whoever is in charge of invoicing can now go into the ticket to create and send the invoice.
NOTE: If the one authorizing is not the same person as the one invoicing, then the one invoicing will need to be sure they have the "Authorized" notification selected in their user profile for "All Service".
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.